Australia Cassettes - new Oriondiscs website

Go to content

Main menu:

Australia Cassettes

Foreign > Australia

NOTE: Like the vinyl LP release listed above, the track listing of this cassette release is different from the standard USA release as it combines all the tracks from both the REBORN and ROCKABILLY albums.

NOTES: Cover states "Mini Cassette".
Tape itself states "10" mini album".
SUN C37528  
Released 1980
Rockabilly Rebel; See You Later Alligator; Susie Q; I'm Gonna Be A Wheel Someday; Rockin' Little Angel; Crazy Little Thing Called Love; Long Tall Sally; Memphis Sun; Peggy Sue; Matchbox; Honey; Lover Please; Got You On My Mind; Mona Lisa; Before The Next Teardrop Falls; Ebony Eyes; Washing Machine; Baby I Still Love You; You Can Have Her; Lonesome Angel.

SUN C20006
Released 1981
There's No Easy Way; Baby Please Say Yes; Born; If I Can't Have You; Ain't No Good; Some You Win, Some You Lose; Look Me Up (And Lay It On Me); Old Mexico; Rainbow Maker; Anybody Out There.

AXIS TC-AX-201331
Released 1986
Save The Last Dance For Me; Sweet Little Sixteen; I Love You Because; C.C. Rider; Am I To Be The One; Sail Away; Good Rockin' Tonight; Cold Cold Heart; Hello Josephine; It Won't Happen With Me; What'd I Say; Good Golly Miss Molly; Be Bop A Lula; Money.

NOTE: Fourteen track release which includes the original album plus three tracks from the TRIO+ album.
Tracks marked * are duets with Charlie Rich, no Orion involvement.


Tracks Highlighted by Jimmy Ellis/Orion
Released 1984
Get Rhythm (Johnny Cash); Boogie Woogie Country Girl (Sleepy Labeef); Old Black Joe (Jerry Lee Lewis); Tennessee Bird Walk (Tennessee Guitars); Gone, Gone, Gone (Carl Perkins); Rockabilly Rebel (Orion); Ooby Dooby (Roy Orbison); Rock House (Roy Orbison); Memphis Sun (Orion); Glad All Over (Carl Perkins); Gentle On My Mind (Tennessee Guitars); Frankie And Johnny (Jerry Lee Lewis); Honey Hush (Sleepy Labeef); Rock Island Line (Johnny Cash).
EMI TC-MID-166069
Released (?)
Wings Of A Dove (Dave Dudley); Farther Along (Jeannie C. Riley); Will The Circle Be Unbroken (Jerry Lee Lewis); I Come To The Garden (Roy Drusky); I Was There When It Happened (Johnny Cash); Suppertime (Jimmie Davis); Just A Closer Walk With Thee (Orion); I'll Fly Away (Dave Dudley); Whispering Hope (Leroy Van Dyke); When The Saints Go Marching In (Jerry Lee Lewis); One Day At A Time (Roy Drusky); Remember Me (Johnny Cash); Amazing Grace (Dave Dudley); Precious Memories (Leroy Van Dyke); Old Time Religion (Jerry Lee Lewis); It Is No Secret (Orion); Belshazah (Johnny Cash); Shall We Gather At The River (Roy Drusky); When God Dips His Love (Leroy Van Dyke); Have A LIttle Talk With Jesus, Turn Your Radio On (Paul Martin).
NOTE: Same as the U.S. release but with a small spelling change in the title.
Copyright 2015. All rights reserved.
Back to content | Back to main menu